Regaining motivation

It’s been a long time since I sat and wrote a blog post…. I could sit here and reel off the excuses why I haven’t blogged in so long but when it comes down to it, there is no excuse! There is always time to blog and I am making a pledge right now to blog at least once a week. Talking about my week helps me to realise where I’ve gone wrong and what I’ve done totally right, moreover, it keeps me on track (and I hope it offers motivation to others!)

Lost-Mojo

It’s been a while since I’ve written a proper blog post but the weeks are whizzing by, Christmas is fast approaching and quite frankly the numbers on the scales aren’t exactly changing much! I’ve always been a slow loser, I guess that will never change, but is that really a bad thing?! Possibly not but right now it feels like it!

Since my last blog, there have been good weeks and there have been bad weeks, my weight has been up and down but ultimately I feel like I’ve completely lost my mojo! I know the plan inside out, so you’d think it would be easy, right? Wrong! There’s something in my head that just gets in the way sometimes and I let it! I know I need to say no when these well meaning people offer me cake or biscuits, I know that ‘just one more wont hurt’ will hurt come weigh day, I know that that flexi syn day isn’t going to get me the best loss I could get. I know what I’ve gotta do, I just need to get my bum in gear and DO IT!

My journey so far has taken some detours but on reflection I have come so much further than I thought I would have in just a few months! I am 22lbs down, I have gone from (more often than not) a size 14 (Even if I never admitted it to myself and squeezed my fat arse into a 12 most of the time!) to a comfortable size 10-12 and my BMI is dropping every week! I’m feeling so much better in myself and that can only continue! My journey may be slow, but I’m going forward and that’s what counts!

motivation

So what’s been happening since I last blogged? To be honest, not a great deal worth writing about! I have had 2 weekends away though, one to Nottingham to stay with the in laws. we had a lovely time but ate far too much and I came back 1/2 lb heavier! The following weekend we spent in Swindon for our gorgeous godsons christening. We had the best time, I got spend some very much needed time with my best friend, Taylor got to spend time with his little friend and of course the absolute highlight was having the honour of becoming godparents! I got to wear a beautiful new dress… But not only was it beautiful, it was a size 10! Thats 2 sizes smaller than I would have worn just a few month back! 

I may not always be seeing the results I want on the scales, but I’m certainly seeing it in the mirror! I walked down the stairs that Sunday morning, and I felt good… Really good! For the first time in goodness knows how long, the first words to leave my mouth were not ‘I look fat/awful’ but they were ‘I love this dress, I feel so much slimmer’!! What a non-scale victory!!

I cannot stress enough how important it is to keep track of measurements… It’s lovely to watch the numbers decrease on the scales but to me, seeing the numbers on that tape measure getting smaller is even better!! 

Below are a couple of pictures from the christening, how gorgeous is my Godson Miles? Just perfect!

   
 
I want to get some blog posts written this week on things that my followers want to know/read about! so… what do you want to read about? Tell me in the comments below and I’ll see what I can do!

Until next time,

Onwards and downwards,

Big love

xoxo

Leave a Reply

