If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you…

  

I’ve always wanted to be one of those super active people who can get up in the morning, bright eyed and bushy tailed, and workout… But that isn’t me and the chances are it never will be! It’s not cause I’m lazy (well maybe sometimes!😂), but being a mummy, I can be kept pretty busy and the times I would get to exercise are usually spent just unwinding and catching up on housework/television/blogging etc. However, I feel that really needs to change! I need to make the time to exercise and I need to push myself!

So when one of my lovely followers and fellow slimmers asked me to do a post on exercising for busy mums, I thought what better way to get myself motivated too! I’ve done some trawling of Google and found some awesome little workouts that I want to share along with some great YouTube channels, including my favourite Willitary Fitness! 

  

   
 
Quick workouts

(I found quite a few, so choose one you like and give it a go!)

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
   
 
Workout DVDs

  

This has to be one of my favourite DVDs and it’s the one that’s always remained in my DVD rack through all the DVD culls! Jillian Michaels is an absolute machine and she certainly puts you through your paces! This specific DVD has 20 minute workouts at 3 different levels to work through. She has a number of other DVDs too and I believe many of her workouts are accessible on YouTube (failing that, they’re super cheap on Amazon/eBay)


10 minute solution are an awesome little collection of DVDs, there are so many different ones all focussing on different areas of the body or types of workouts! I have the ‘blast off belly fat’ DVD and although it’s sat unloved for a while, it’s a great, quick little workout!

YouTube channels

Here you will find loads of quick workouts to suit every ability!

Willitary Fitness 

The Fit Law
Fitness Blender
Exercise how to’s

  

Hopefully there’s something here for everyone and of course I will add more as I find it! And remember…

  
Onwards and downwards,

Big love 😘

Leave a Reply

